What are the World Cup 2022 groups? | Qatar World Cup 2022 News

A total of 32 teams have been divided into eight groups with the top two advancing to the round of 16.

The 2022 FIFA World Cup will kick off on November 20.

Host Qatar will face Ecuador in the opening match at Al Bayt Stadium in Al Khor.

The 32 teams were divided into eight groups, with the top two from each group qualifying for the Round of 16.

The groups are determined by a complex FIFA process. A ranking system assigns the host nation and the seven strongest teams to different groups. To ensure geographical distribution, FIFA defines six qualification zones: Africa, Asia, Europe, North and Central America and the Caribbean, Oceania and South America.

No two teams from the same zone, except Europe, can be in the same group, while no more than two European teams can be in the same group.

Here are the groups:

Group A

  • Netherlands
  • Senegal
  • Ecuador
  • Qatar

B Group

Qatar Football World Cup 2022 - GROUPSGroup C

  • Argentina
  • Mexico
  • Poland
  • Saudi Arabia

Group D

  • France
  • Denmark
  • Tunisia
  • Australia

Group E

  • Spain
  • Germany
  • Japan
  • Costa Rica

Group F

  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Morocco
  • Canada

Group G

  • Brazil
  • Swiss
  • Serbian
  • Cameroon

Group H

  • Portugal
  • Ghana
  • Uruguay
  • South Korea

Qatar 2022 Football World Cup Match Schedule

Leave a Comment